How to completely delete members

SwiftTec > FAQs > How to completely delete members

Normally members are marked as deleted so they can’t be used, but remain hidden in the system so that historical reports still work. However you want completely delete a member account from the Club Membership System, Loyalty Tracking or SwiftMBS.

Before proceeding make sure that this is what you really want to do as this operation is permanent and cannot be undone. All records relating to the deleted account will be removed.

Applies To

Solution

  • Please check the warning above before proceeding.
  • Start the CMS Admin Tool
  • Select the Members tab
  • Tick the box Enable deletion of members
  • Press the OK button
  • Run the main CMS program
  • From the main screen click on the View Member button.
  • Select the member you wish to delete and press the OK button
  • Select Action/Delete Current Member from the menu
  • In the popup box
    Press Yes to delete the account, or No to cancel the delete

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *